Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Wild variation in battery lifetime!

1. Default Wild variation in battery lifetime!

Hello!

As the title suggest, I've noticed a wild variation in battery life. And I only changed the environment!

With rayovac 312 batteries, used in an Audeo V90, I got ~8 days of battery life in my home country. But in September I moved to a different city in order to study a MSc. Surprisingly, now I only get ~3 and a half day of battery life!!!

What happened here? Climatology is similar in both places (relatively cold and high humidity).

I commented that to my audiologist and she seemed as surprised as me.

So, the question is: Could it be related to the ambient conditions? Could it be related only to the change in hearing environment? I my opinion, my hearing environment hasn't changed THAT much....

Now that I'm again in my country, battery life has returned to 8 days.

Comments? toughs? suggestions?
    I'm a physicist from Spain. 28 yo. Technical answers are welcome. I'd love it, actually Hidden Content
    L
    R
    My blog: Hidden Content

Quote Originally Posted by OpenFitted View Post
    Hello!

As the title suggest, I've noticed a wild variation in battery life. And I only changed the environment!

With rayovac 312 batteries, used in an Audeo V90, I got ~8 days of battery life in my home country. But in September I moved to a different city in order to study a MSc. Surprisingly, now I only get ~3 and a half day of battery life!!!

What happened here? Climatology is similar in both places (relatively cold and high humidity).

I commented that to my audiologist and she seemed as surprised as me.

So, the question is: Could it be related to the ambient conditions? Could it be related only to the change in hearing environment? I my opinion, my hearing environment hasn't changed THAT much....

Now that I'm again in my country, battery life has returned to 8 days.

Comments? toughs? suggestions?