Thread: Trial of Audéo B R - First Week Impressions

Default Trial of Audéo B R - First Week Impressions

Its been three years since I purchased my last hearing aids (Phonak Audéo Q90 312T) and my audiologist offered to let me trial a few of the newest hearing aids to see if it makes sense to upgrade. I'm a busy professional who spends tons of time travelling, in meetings, restaurants, talking on the phone, working out, etc, so I've always gone with the premium products to get the most flexibility. I also spend hours per day talking on the phone through my mobile phone and laptop so bullet proof wireless connectivity is also a huge requirement for me.

First on the list are the top of the line Phonak Audéo B90 R with the new rechargeable batteries. I am testing these hearing aids with the ComPilot Air II as I absolutely hated the wire on the original ComPilot and was looking forward to the pocketable form factor for bluetooth connectivity.

I just finished the first week and here are some initial observations: