Thread: New HA Coming soon - Phonak Naida UP V90 BTE

Default New HA Coming soon - Phonak Naida UP V90 BTE

Hi All, I have been a member here since 2011 and may need a bit to catch up with all the jargon but bare with me.

I'm a retired USAF Vet and have had hearing loss starting back when I was in my late 20's. I'm now 67.
    VA has been supplying me with HAs since I got out of the USAF. I get new ones about every 4 years.
    I know technology advances quickly in this field so I'm always glad to get a new pair of HAs.
    I have had all types of HAs and wanted to hear what others who may have these the Naida UP V90.
    I know I will finally get the soft mold in the ear as all my past versions have been the hard solid mold in the ear.

My Audiologist suggested and has ordered me the following.
    Phonak Naida UP V90 BTE set.
    With these Options
    TVLinkII
    ComPilot Air II R
    Roger Clip on Mic or maybe the Pen for groups
    I do know this is the Ultra Power version (UP) with 20 channels, etc, etc.
    It has the new (1yr old) Venture processing chip

Does anyone have these HAs?

They are the largest BTE HAs around and use the 675 battery and just wondered how long they last in normal 12-15 hour days.
    Can anyone tell me a bit more on programming modes I should get loaded? I believe it has room for 5 favorites.

My ideas would be:
    1. Normal everyday mode upon startup.
    2. A Restaurant Mode
    3. Music Listening Mode

Any suggestions or information from anyone who has knowledge of these HAs will be greatly appreciated.
    Coming Soon - Phonak Naida Ultra Power V90 w/TVLink, ComPilot Air II, TVLink and RemoteMic
    Present - Starkey Xino micro AP i110

-250 500 1000 1500 2000 3000 4000 6000 8000
    L 40--45--50---70---85---90--105+--105+--105+
    R 40--45--55---70---75---75---70----75-----75